Midnight musing

As I sit under the open sky
With a foreign heart and eyes
That hold a demon inside
I watch the dark duvet above me
Decorated with little pearls
I feel it envelope me in it’s warmth
And take away all my worries
Those little adornments remind me
Of last minute chocolate sprinkles
On my coffee which gives it
The right amount of sweet and
Make my frown turn to smile
The grey spread all over me
Seem to hold so many secrets
That will forever stay safe
There is a stillness in the air that
Builds its pressure around me
As if it’s holding me in place
So that I may not fall or crash
Beneath the noise of the world
With the invisible forces watching over
The burdens I carry are lighter
And I can close my eyes knowing
I’m not alone fighting my battles

Leave a Reply

