My Dreamcatcher

Will you weave dream-catcher for me?
Made just the right way with the perfect
Willow hoop representing oneness of life
So that I would perhaps feel complete
A sinew to lay the webbing in between
Capturing my nightmares that keep me
Up at night wishing my demons would
Leave me at-least in the other world
An empty space en-route to the feathers
Bringing me smiles and peace as I close
My eyes and journey away in the realms
Perhaps protected under the shadow of
One of the oldest believes the world has
To offer I will find peace and sleep that
I crave for so desperately in emptiness
That takes over as the moon emerges
This circle of faith I can hold in my hands
Offers the little details if we pay attention
Stories and secrets it preserves within it from
Centuries so that one day someone will
Look at it and feel their heart strings being
Tugged by wonders a timeless ring can offer

9 thoughts on “My Dreamcatcher

  1. If I was able, I would Weave for you a catcher that would not let through the slightest harmful spirit or thought, so that you could get the rest that is coming to you. My words will have to do. I wish peace on you and yours. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

