Missing winters

You already feel like a fleeting moment
As always I see you diminishing a little
Each day slowly and gradually fading
Into nothingness and I wince as I see
People celebrating the warmth and the
Sun shining down brightly upon us and
I look around for a place to hide myself
For my grey and white days are gone
And I will miss having the cold winds
Tickle against my cheeks till they turned
Red and how I held my cup of Chai
Hiding inside the blanket while reading
My favourite book as you wrapped the
World outside in cold layers creating the
Perfect stillness in the air as I crave for
From eating my favourite ice-cream bar
As my hands froze to drinking hot soup
In hope to warm them up I shall miss it all
So I will sit and watch the clock ticking away
Till your time comes again to meet me and
You will will wrap me in your coldness and
I will feel a little more human than the rest


Note: Same’s up on the site as well 🙂  Please do visit and do leave your feedback
http://penningmyvoice.com/?p=23

Yes! I’m a winter person through and through and the fact that winters are almost gone makes me very sad.

12 thoughts on “Missing winters

Leave a Reply

