Perpetual Time

Waking up each morning
Feeling the same dread
Spreading and taking up
All empty spaces that
Reside under the bones
And with a heavy heart
Making my way to work
Wondering and praying
Silently that it would be
The last of my days there
But alas my mind knows
Better than to let my
Heart dwindle on its own
So it warns me to stop
Cutting off the voices and
Wishes that beat inside
Cringing mentally I go on
As I do each day with
Questions and self doubts
Ripping up my walls on
The inside of my soul
That one voice echoing
You will never escape
Weighs down on me like
A steel wall collapsing
My lungs to choke me
I manage a plastic smile
And survive the world
But as I make it back home
Fatigue overpowers my
Strength and shackles me
In its dark grey chains
Reminding me that this
Has not ended yet
Tomorrow will be just
Another day trapped in
This constant struggle of
Becoming a someone
Today is no different from
Yesterday or day before
In my world this endless
Abyss is my “perpetual time”


http://penningmyvoice.com/perpetual-time/

10 thoughts on “Perpetual Time

  1. I do not know how long you have put up with the drudgery of your day.I do understand the feeling of no appreciation for your pay, I miswrote that cause the pay is not what it is about. The appreciation missing is more than enough for this to be my last day.( If I could and I could carry my insurance and bills or had a solid lock on something new and bright.) BTW After nearly twenty years on this resort I have been informed that my asshole landlords want to take a new direction. good bye. oh, and thank you they said.I am looking forward to the next chapter. Good Luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s difficult because it’s insulting and you looked down up over and over and there is no moving no future unless I find something better. For once I wrote what I wake up to lol
      Oh I’m sorry it must be tough now? What are your plans? ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh moving on can be physically and spiritually painful but if there is peace in both being separate and pain in oneness then perhaps those are the choices to make..

        Like

Leave a Reply

