I write

I write about you so
I can keep you alive
In my world to keep
The memories stored
That are slipping away
Slowly and gradually
The guilt eats me within
How could I forget what
I thought I couldn’t live
Without even for a day
But I’m learning to let go
For I see your happiness
And success in moving on
I read stories about how
Famous you are now
Have you found the one
Was my silence that heavy
Were my words too deep
I wonder still what my sin
Was that made you run
Away leaving me abandoned
With not even a word of
Explanation but I hope
You’re happy cause that’s
What matters most

33 thoughts on “I write

Leave a Reply

