Saying Goodbye

Sometimes it is for the best
When people need to leave
For their time is up and their
Clocks have stopped ticking
We have to let go even when
We want to do nothing but
Hold on to their hands not
Wanting them to disappear
For forcing their hearts to
Keep beating may cause pain
Such goodbyes run deep and
Painfully in our memories
Those we wish to hold on to
Yet let go of the scars etched
Being in a storm and hoping
It wont end cause when it’s
Over and winds settle, all that’s
Left behind is nothingness in
The air that weighs down on
Your heart like a demon

34 thoughts on “Saying Goodbye

  1. I would not have understood this piece before last week when I talked to an aunt who lost her husband after a long time fighting with his cancer. 😦
    Heart-wrenching words, Barrira. I hope you are fine?

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Soon I’ll be doing the same…
    I wish I stay strong.
    Right now I’m facing the toughest phase of my life.
    This piece of yours in some way gives me strength..
    *heart to heart*
    Thank you Barrira :’)
    Much love & hugs. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

