Sunrise

The sun rises everyday
Despite how the day ends
It rises above everything
Never giving up even if
It knows how its day will
End but that never stops
It from shinning the next
Day for it doesn’t focuses
On giving up rather a new
Chance each day to shine
And makes lives of many
Warm with love and care
As I watch the sun’s cycle
I can see the resilience
With which it never lets
Anything come in its way
Giving me the patience
To not let the day’s worries
Stop me from trying the
Next day and again till
I achieve what I have to
For it will take time and
Restraint to not break
Under consistent pressure
But those who learn to live
Through troubles smiling
Eventually make their mark

20 thoughts on “Sunrise

Leave a Reply

