Surreal

The world of surreal holds
Endless possibilities to play
Within all imaginable realms
If you can think and believe it
With a shake of my head and
Flutter of my eyes I see a red
Bird on the horizon carrying
A bag of secrets to the world
Whose door is tinted with gold
And shimmers in the sunlight
And there are gardens spread
In green and pink end to end
With rivers flowing backwards
And people running on clouds
You can even buy happiness
But it’s always in a shortage
A cat lazily talks to its owner
As they both take a stroll in
The park each day leisurely
As I see them through my
Subconscious eyes, noticing
How much freedom does this
World holds for its people as
I see the timeless watches
Show the time as the persons’
Wish to see it as and so while
Some sleep at night, others eat
Their breakfast during the day
Almost feels like parallel worlds
Running side by side peacefully
A scream rings in my ears and
I turn around to catch glimpse of
A man who is struggling to set
His new face in place which is
Refusing the new owner, while
I find this amusing, I’m pulled
Back in to my world by a friend
Who was violently shaking me as
I had drifted away from my body

5 thoughts on “Surreal

  1. I nominated you Barrira! 🙂
    1. Post 3 of your favourite quotes each per day for 3 recurrent days. The quotes can be of any other people or it may come straight from your own heart.
    2. Nominate 3 or more bloggers with each post to challenge them.
    3. Don’t forget to utter a thankful word to the person who nominated you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

