Keep Evolving!

2nd Day – 2nd Quote

“ Read widely of others experiences in thought and action- stretch to others even though it hurts to and strains and would be more comfortable to snuggle back in the comforting cotton-wool of blissful ignorance! Hurl yourself at goals above your head and bear the lacerations that come when you slip and make a fool of yourself. Try always, as long as you have breath in your body, to take the hard way, the Spartan way- and work, work, work to build yourself into a rich, continually evolving entity!”
Sylvia Plath, The Unabridged Journals of Sylvia Plath


In continuation of the “3 day quotes challenge” (please refer to the link for yesterday’s post), today I have shared a quote by another one of my favourite authors’; Sylvia Plath, the woman is an amazing writer, her words are magical and often times I can relate to them at an uncanny level.


Rules for the challenge:

1. Post 3 of your favourite quotes each per day for 3 recurrent days. The quotes can be of any other people or it may come straight from your own heart.
2. Nominate 3 or more bloggers with each post to challenge them.
3. Don’t forget to utter a thankful word to the person who nominated you.


Today’s nominations for the 3 day quote challenge are:

1. Dan
2. Michelle
3. Jawad

Good-luck to all the nominations. I look forward to seeing your posts

12 thoughts on “Keep Evolving!

  1. Hi B! I’ve been trying to catch up on all the posts I missed and of course it leaves me speechless. You writing drills very deep into emotion and human expression, which of course, I enjoy. Your selections for quotes show the depth of your mindfulness. Thank you for including me in this challenge. I love quotes too and you inspire me to find meaningful expression. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Same Dan, same.
      I feel like I’m losing my head slowly with work and heat. It’s killing me here.
      Thank-you thank-you ❤ I love collecting quotes, this was perhaps one of my personal favourite nomination ever!
      Love & Hugs
      B

      Liked by 1 person

      1. We are alike this way. I always try to find a good quote with each of my posts. *Many hugs in return and wishes for good and happy days ahead.*

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

