No answers

3rd day – 3rd quote

“I feel unspeakably lonely. And I feel – drained. It is a blank state of mind and soul I cannot describe to you as I think it would not make any difference. Also it is a very private feeling I have – that of melting into a perpetual nervous breakdown. I am often questioning myself what I further want to do, who I further wish to be; which parts of me, exactly, are still functioning properly. No answers, darling. At all.”
Anne Sexton, Anne Sexton: A Self-Portrait in Letters


In continuation of the “3 day quotes challenge” (please refer to the link for yesterday’s post), today I have shared a quote by another literary gem, a person favourite yet again; Anne Sexton. Her works speaks for itself, I need not to say anything about the above quoted words or the lady.


Rules for the challenge:

1. Post 3 of your favourite quotes each per day for 3 recurrent days. The quotes can be of any other people or it may come straight from your own heart.
2. Nominate 3 or more bloggers with each post to challenge them.
3. Don’t forget to utter a thankful word to the person who nominated you.


Today’s nominations for the 3 day quote challenge are:

1. Paul
2. Iamarr
3. lumen (I really want to hear from you, if not too much trouble)

Good-luck to all the nominations. I look forward to seeing your posts ❤ and thank-you Kri and Steph again for this challenge. I loved it and I love you guys 🙂

2 thoughts on “No answers

Leave a Reply

