In Darkness

In the darkness of the room
I feel at most ease and most
Misplaced, like a pendulum
Swinging from north to south
Like not knowing hopefulness
From hopeless as a drowning
Animal tied with a stone pushing
Down and down it in the darkness
The voices are alive and when
Clocks are screaming in eeriness
But it’s also when the air is slow
Layers of peaceful air wraps you
Up in a cocoon to save you from
Chaos that is building around it
Reminds me of a racing competition
I must choose one before I lose
My sanity completely between
Ricocheting from one extreme to
Another as I constantly want both
The demons and the peace as same
It’s a battle I need to win yet fail
It’s way deep in to the night and
I see music and hear a screech afar
Knowing that I’m going too far so I
Decide to lie down predicting as the
The north and south clash, a war
Will break out inside that I don’t
Want to see till morning when my
Brains and sanity seeping back in
Making me a whole worldly human

6 thoughts on “In Darkness

Leave a Reply

