It’s in the Wind

As I step out of the dreary
Building filled only with
Mechanized voices and
Hollow laughter of people
The outside air feels so
Fresh like a weight lifted
Off my chest and I could
Breathe openly, absorbing
the surrounding to realize
The wind carrying patrichor
I look around and a smile
Spreads on my face noticing
The slightly wet floor and
Breathtaking garden glistening
Under umbrella of water
Droplets like decorations
On my favorite Christmas tree
I inhale deeply letting the air
Fill my lungs like silent
Hope making its way to
Brighten the gloomy day
It carries peace in its waves
Subtly relaxing the spirit
Like watching a sunset after
A long tiring day at work
The birds sing songs perched
On trees creating music
And it feels that the chilly
Wind is dancing to the tune
As I hum along with them
The heart peacefully beats
Happiness is in the wind

5 thoughts on “It’s in the Wind

Leave a Reply

