Beauty

I was nominated by themissiontomars to write on “beauty“, the challenge was to write “Ten sentences with six words each, of which one is to be beauty and ending with my favourite quote on beauty”

Thank-you for the nomination 🙂


Searching for true beauty I traveled
Hoping To find beauty in world
For real happiness intertwines with beauty
Beauty lessons learned wrong I stumbled
To finally understand that beauty hides
Within my soul beauty knocks softly
Making me realize beauty resides within
This realization of beauty Sinks in
A knowing smile of beauty settles
And discovering beauty I find peace

Favourite quote:

…and you thought beauty was the outward show – but now you know the truth, my Love – it’s always been the inner fire…
John Geddes, A Familiar Rain


To nominate I don’t want to specify any names rather anyone who wants to be part of this, please feel free to join.

12 thoughts on “Beauty

Leave a comment